“Thrive, Not Just Survive”

“A steering wheel doesn’t mean you can drive;a warm body doesn’t mean you’re alive. I want to thrive not just survive.” – Jon Foreman

The all-encompassing mercy of God allows me to survive, but the grace of God allows me to thrive. Not only does he allow breath to continue to fill my lungs and blood to pump through my heart, but He also bestows on me more than I deserve. God grants me, through the blood of His Son, the precious gift of salvation, companionship with Him eternally. It is a shocking truth, one that changed my life completely; God saved me, but more so: He uses me. God has no necessity for me in accomplishing His will, but by Grace he made me apart of His story. God uses sinful man to accomplish extraordinary God-like influence in this world.  We have too many people buying into the comfortable, palatable, and shallow Christianity; they are merely looking to survive with God rather than thrive in His will. 

Leave a Reply

