Justified

I have been justified by faith. Your desire for justice is quenched in the blood of Your son. No other way can I account for my exchanging of glory; my idolatry; my sin. No one is good, and no one seeks You, but by Christ and You, the Holy Spirit, working in me, seeking and loving me first, I was provided the way to You. Nothing by my own accord, for I am the author of my sin, but everything in accordance with Your will, the author and perfecter of my faith. I did not seek faith; You brought me to faith. What can I boast in but Your love and grace towards me? I was depraved in everything, but You chose to deprive me of nothing. Magnificent. The Almighty. Love. Justice. My God.

Leave a Reply

